Tags

“Your Vision will become clear only when you can look into your own heart. Who looks outside, dreams; who looks inside, awakens.” ~ Carl Jung

It’s that time of year again where many of us come together to celebrate the beginning of something new, something that goes deeper and that has been celebrated probably for centuries before us. We come from around world to gather together with loved ones or in places that we love to welcome into our world a new beginning, and new energies with new hopes, dreams and desires that maybe we can accomplish them this time, in this new year.

We share a similar vision for humanity, the vision that this year will be a better year than the last for everyone, that this year will be better for us, that this year the planet will begin to heal, that poverty and world hunger will be solved, that cancers will be cured, that new positive energy will find it’s way into making this world, our world a better place.

Photo courtesy of Sean MacEntee

I have spent the past few years figuring out what New Year’s means to me. I now make resolutions on my birthday for my “New Year” and my birthday incorporates a lot of the excitement of what a new year will bring. Now, for me, New Year’s Eve is that one important time of year when a large majority of humanity gets inspired, gets together and as one large mass of consciousness  welcomes new energy and change into our lives, something most of us resist in our day to day life.

Having been released from my job just two days ago, with enough money to pay January’s rent only, change is something I am being very aware of these past few days. The thought’s I had the as I left my old job for the last time were along the lines of “This job no longer serves me. The Universe has something better planned for me.” And “It’s interesting that I was fired two days before New Year’s Eve…”. I really don’t know what’s going to happen in this new year for me.

I can tell you for certain: I know its big. I am scared, excited, hopeful, and doing my best to ride it out with the least amount of resistance I can manage, to let go and let God (a phrase I keep encountering lately). Enjoy the New Year and all its blessings, even the undercover ones.

“Everything in your life is there as a vehicle for your transformation. Use it!” ~ Ram Dass

P.S.

New Year’s Eve is an awesome movie! So is Hugh. 🙂

** This year I did join one of my good friends in making New Year’s Resolutions… First time in a couple years…

