Oh gosh. I knew this was coming up.

I dread the mailing list. I always have dreaded it.

Its been pounded into me wherever I look at how to create an income online “the mailing list! the mailing list!” as one of the most important things to do, and I’ve always been like “What do I do? What do I say? How often do I send it out?”

Its like a great fog of confusion surrounding it.

Today’s post by Natalie has shed some light on this topic so I feel I have a firmer grounded on how to send it out, what to say, and so on. This is going to be one of the first things I designate to a VA when I hire one!

The most important thing I take away from today’s challenge is:

What is the purpose of your newsletter?

That question alone answers a lot of the questions that I have.

Today’s question is:

How are you building your email list?

Well, as of today, I’m going to start sending newletters to my small mailing list of eleven people, and I’m going to add ways for people to join my mailing list on Willows Lavender and here.

Blog Challenge

