Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Had a busy past few days, so I’m catching up today!

What are your travel essentials for your chosen destination(s) ?

Hmmm… My travel essentials would be:

Clothes
Yoga pants
Tank top
Sweater
Dress
Underwear
Socks
Tights
Skirt
T-shirt
Shirt
Purple Toms
Sandals
Toiletries

Electronics
laptop
cell phone

Food
Almonds
Seeds

Misc.
Deck of Cards
Notebook and pens
Book to read while travelling
Bag of crystals 🙂
Yoga mat

What skills do you need to build or refine to be a happy Suitcase Entrepreneur?

I feel that I need to refine my productivity skills, mainly with having a schedule. I get sidetracked a lot from having a schedule… Though I’m usually still quite productive I just know that I’m not as productive as I could be. Sometimes when I loose my schedule I loose my focus on the things that would be helpful to stay focused on. Example: I haven’t worked on writing my novel in two weeks, but I still have ideas coming through. I’ve been more focused on getting set up with blogs and online psychic work and moving than I have on my own personal adventures until a few days ago when I went offline for a bit.

I also desire to work on keeping in touch with my network, especially since this past summer when I met so many amazing people. There are certain key people I want to be passing emails back and forth at minimum to facilitate more projects, connection, and just friendship.

Also, I have to work on the timezone thing… I’ve missed appointments and gotten really messed up time-wise just travelling across Canada alone this year. Ended up being two hours early for some appointments and two hours late for others when I travelled to Winnipeg for a few days and then was back in BC. It was confusing until I figured out that my iPhone changed timezones automatically, but didn’t shift all my appointments with the timezone shift!

Could you live a minimalist lifestyle? Why or why not? OR What does minimalism mean to you in the context of your ideal lifestyle?

Oh boi. I can live a fairly minimalist lifestyle but there are certain things that I love to play with that I tend to collect. Clothes and crystals. And somehow often books. I’ve trained myself to stay out of book stores!

In my ideal lifestyle I feel that I would have a home base of where I store many of  my things. Perhaps I’ll live there 3-6 months a year and travel the rest of the time. I want to have a location independent business so I can live on the small islands and so that I can travel when I desire and still make an income. 

This summer I definitely learned what are key items for me to have while travelling and what I could buy along the way, especially in relation to clothes. I ended up giving away a lot of the clothes I left with because I no longer needed them as I was travelling or I ended up purchasing clothes that resonated more with me.

Yes, I can live a minimalist lifestyle. No, I don’t want to do it long-term as I do want a home base at some point. I also want to open up a healing practice instead of lugging all these crystals with me all the time! 🙂

And that, is all for today folks!

Blog Challenge

NaBloPoMo November 2013

